General Forums

0 Replies

Philips - EverFlo
First off, I'm not a medical professional, I am an electromechanical technician and mechanical engineer so if I'm missing any medical reasons why this idea won't work please tell me. I need to know if it is possible to operate an EverFlo unit, or really any concentrator off of a PC UPS. It doesn't need to work for long, just enough time for someone to be able to set up a tank or get help in the event of a power failure, basically 10 to 20 minutes. I know they sell big expensive generators for this, but those are for 36 hour or more outages. If my calculations are accurate, the EverFlo has a peak consumption of 408 Watts and according to the units spec sheet, typical is 350 watts. Assuming a 25% loss in power for conversion from DC to AC a 900 watt UPS should be able operate the unit for a little over an hour, Does this seem reasonable? Am I missing something that would prevent this from working? Any input would be greatly appreciated.

RE: Philips - EverFlo
Updated  Feb 26 2021
1 Reply

Hillrom - Advanta P1600
Ive calibrated scale with 25lbs weight at the end it gives the 100lbs and the manual says to press change item but error 2 pops up again ?

RE: Hillrom - Advanta P1600
Added  Feb 26 2021
0 Replies

Cutera - Excel V
Need Clinical Guidelines for both handpieces for US customers

RE: Cutera - Excel V
Added  Feb 26 2021
0 Replies

REXMED - RAU-530
Has anyone changed the lid seal on the Rexmed RAU 530 before. Do you undo the nut in the centre of the undersurface of the lid to loosen the plate. I cant get the old seal out.

RE: REXMED - RAU-530
Updated  Feb 25 2021
1 Reply

Draeger - Air Shields C300
Do you have a part number?

RE: Draeger - Air Shields C300
Updated  Feb 24 2021
2 Replies

CareFusion - Alaris 8100