Sakura - Tissue-Tek TEC 5
by Sakura

Sakura Tissue-Tek TEC 5 Forums

Updated  Sep 13 2022
1 Reply

Hi! Does anyone know where a TEC 5 battery is located? I need to change it. I have an E9, "low battery, call service", error. Parts supplier assures me I can change it. Thanks in advance!

RE: Sakura - Tissue-Tek TEC 5
1 Reply

my machine tissue tek 5 keeps on displaying a low battery alert. How can i rectify that problem. can i have the service manual as well. I'm a biomedical engineer responsible for maintaining and repairing all laboratory equipments at the Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences in Tanzania

Equipment: Sakura - Tissue-Tek TEC 5

Added  Aug 24 2022
0 Replies

For the last 30h the screen on the Sakura - Tissue-Tek TEC 5 has been showing: "Power outage Press Exit to verify system status" and keeps flashes to a blank screen after about 4-5 seconds. When pressing Exit before the screen turns blank, it says "warming up Please wait", but also that screen soon switches to a blank screen and then displays the previous power outage message again. Over the last day, the initially solidified Paraffin has indeed melted, but there has been no change in the display. When entering the service mode by pressing the Exit key, the screen stops turning blank every few seconds. Running a test on the cooling unit works fine (though the unit cools down very slowly over 15 mins). During that time the screen does not flash and continuously displays temperature readings for all sensors. However when testing heating, or heating+cooling, the screen goes blank within few seconds and goes right back to the power failure message. In the brief second that the temps are visible, all are about 60C except for line 1 which is only at 45C. Is it possible that the heating element for L1 is broken and short circuits every time it's turned on, leading to the system to restart every few seconds? Any advice?

Updated  Dec 31 2021
1 Reply

key pad part number?

Updated  Nov 5 2021